The XVIIIth  Annual International Conference “Leontief Readings” – “Institutional Economic Theory: History, Problems and Prospects” – was held on February 15-16, 2019 in the conference hall of the Leontief Centre, St. Petersburg.
The organizer of the conference is the Leontief Centre.

The information partners are the journals “Economic Politics”, “Finances and Business”.

The conference was attended by leading experts in the field of institutional economic theory from Russia, Belarus and Georgia. Within the framework of the conference, 24 reports were heard and discussed.

The Ceremony of Awarding the laureates 2018 with the International Leontief Medal "For Contribution to Economic Reforms" took place on February 16, 2019 in the Mikhaylovsky (Ingenerny) Castle. 

The laureates 2018 are:

  • Nadezhda Kosareva, President of the Institute for Urban Economics 
  • Anvar Shamuzafarov, Chairman of the State Construction Committee of Russia (1999–2002), Director of the Construction Department of the Ministry of Regional Development of the Russian Federation (2006–2008), Director-General of the Interregional Center of Examination, Vice President of the Russian Union of Builders for Relations with RSPP, NOPRIZ and law-making activities 
  • Grigoriy Marchenko, Chairman of the National Bank of the Republic of Kazakhstan in 1999–2004 and 2009– 2013, Member of the Board of Trustees of MGIMO University, Independent Expert