Conference "Leontief Readings"

The cycle of conferences is named "Leontief Readings" in honour of the Nobel Prize Winner in Economics Wassily Leontief, who gave his name to the Leontief Centre, the organizer of the readings.

Every year in February the conference brings together leading Russian and foreign scientists, politicians, experts, discussing the theoretical concepts of the social sciences, problems of  economic development and political and economic transformation of Russia. The main target audience of the conference, is the scientific, business and information community of Russia and St. Petersburg.


Leontief Readings – 2018

The XVIIth  Annual International Conference “Leontief Readings” – “Economic Theory: Triumph or Crisis?” – was held on February 16-17, 2018
in the conference hall of the Leontief Centre, St. Petersburg.  

International Leontief Medal 

In February 2005 in commemoration of the 100th anniversary of Wassily Leontief the Public Committee on Awarding at the Leontief Centre decided to establish the International Leontief Medal in nomination "For Contribution to Economic Reforms".


The Twelfth Ceremony of Awarding the laureates 2017 with the International Leontief Medal "For Contribution to Economic Reforms" took place on February 17, 2018 in the Mikhaylovsky (Ingenerny) Castle.  The laureates 2017 are: Mart Laar, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of the Bank of Estonia and Dmitry Vasiliev, Managing Director of the Institute of Corporate Law and Corporate Governance.



Leontief Medal
On February 2005 Public Committee on Awarding under Leontief Centre decided to establish the International Leontief Medal in nomination "Contribution to Economic Reforms" in commemoration of the 100th anniversary of Wassily Leontief, one of the greatest economists and the Nobel Prize winner.
Taking into account the great interest in the scientific community, during the preparation for the conference 2002 it was decided to organize a special section of the site, which contains all the materials of Leontief Readings conferences, starting from the third one that was held in February 2002.
The International Leontief Medal is awarded to prominent Russian and foreign scientists and experts for their personal contribution to the development of economic science, establishment of effective institutions of the market economy and conditions for sustainable economic growth.

Конференция «Леонтьевские чтения»

Цикл конференций назван «Леонтьевскими чтениями»  в честь лауреата  Нобелевской премии по экономике Василия Васильевича Леонтьева,
давшего своё имя «Леонтьевскому центру», который является организатором Чтений.

Ежегодно в феврале конференция собирает ведущих российских и зарубежных ученых, политиков, экспертов, обсуждающих теоретические концепции социальных наук, проблемы экономического развития и политико-экономическую трансформацию России.  Основная целевая аудитория конференции – научное,  деловое и информационное сообщество России и Санкт-Петербурга. 

 

 Леонтьевские чтения - 2018  

16-17 февраля 2018 года состоялась XVII Ежегодная международная конференции из цикла «Леонтьевские чтения» - 
«Экономическая теория: триумф или кризис?» (Санкт-Петербург, Леонтьевский центр).

 
 

Международная Леонтьевская медаль

В феврале 2005 года в ознаменование 100-летия В.В. Леонтьева Общественным Комитетом по награждению при Леонтьевском центре было принято решение учредить Международную Леонтьевскую медаль в номинации «За вклад в реформирование экономики».
 
 17 февраля 2018 года состоялась торжественная церемония награждения Международной Леонтьевской медалью «За вклад в реформирование экономики» (Санкт-Петербург, Михайловский (Инженерный) замок). Лауреатами 2017 года стали: Март Лаар (Mart Laar), Председатель Совета Банка Эстонии; Дмитрий Валерьевич Васильев,управляющий директор Института корпоративного права и управления.
 
 
 
 
Международная Леонтьевская медаль
В феврале 2005 года в ознаменование 100-летия В.В. Леонтьева Общественным Комитетом по награждению при Леонтьевском центре было принято решение учредить Международную Леонтьевскую медаль в номинации «За вклад в реформирование экономики».
Материалы
конференций
При подготовке конференции 2002 года, учитывая большой интерес научной общественности, было принято решение организовать специальный раздел сайта, в котором размещаются все материалы конференций цикла Леонтьевские чтения, начиная с третьей по счету, состоявшейся в феврале 2002 года.
Галерея
лауреатов
Международной Леонтьевской медалью награждаются выдающиеся российские и зарубежные ученые и специалисты за личный вклад (заслуги) в развитие экономической науки, создание эффективно работающих институтов рыночной экономики и условий долгосрочного экономического роста.