Laureates 2021

The 2021 Laureates of the International Leontief Medal «For Contribution to Economic Reforms» are: 

Sergey Dubinin   Jan Schweinar

Chairman of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (1995-1998), Chairman of the Supervisory Board of VTB Bank, Head of the Finance and Credit Department, Lomonosov Moscow State University



Professor of Economics and International Relations, School of International and Public Relations Columbia University, New York

Medal number 45
for his contribution to the reform of the financial and monetary system of Russia


in recognition of his unique theoretical and practical contributions to market reforms and economic education in Central and Eastern Europe and the former Soviet Union